Stakeholder login
 
 

FAQ's

Back to FAQ's

ACRONYMS, TERMS & DEFINITIONS

ABET-Adult Basic Education And Training
ATR – Annual Training Report
DOL – Department of Labour
EEA – Employment Equity Act
ESDA - Employment And Skills Development Agency
ETD - Education, Training And Development
ETDP – Education, Training And Development Practitioner
ETQA – Education And Training Quality Assurance Body
FET - Further Education And Training
GDS - Growth and Development Summit
HET - Higher Education And Training
IDC - Independent Complaints Directorate
MOU – Memorandum Of Understanding
NLRD – National Learner Record Database
NQF – National Qualifications Framework
NSA – National Skills Authority
NSB – National Standards Body
NSF – National Skills Fund
NSDS – National Skills Development Strategy
SASSETA – Safety and Security Sector Education and Training Authority
SETA – Sector Education and Training Authority
OBE – Outcomes Based Education
PFMA – Public Finance Management Act
QMS - Quality Management System
RPL – Recognition Of Prior Learning
SAPS – South African Police Service
SAQA – South African Qualifications Authority
SARS - South African Revenue Service
SDA – Skills Development Act
SDF – skills development facilitator
SDL – skills development levy
SDLA – Skills Development Levies Act
SGB - standards generating body
SIC - standard industrial classification
SLA – service level agreement
SMME – small, medium and micro enterprise
SSP - sector skills plan
US – unit standard
WSP – workplace skills plan

Sector Specific

CPO – Close Protection Operative
CFR – Central Firearms Registry
DCS – Department of Correctional Services
DOJ – Department of Justice
FMA – Firearms Control Act
ICD – Independent Complaints Directorate
PSIRA/SIRA - Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority
SSS – Secretariat for Safety and Security

Name of Institution

Contact Person

Postal Address

Contact Details

AGRISETA
Agriculture Sector
Education and
Training Authority

Mr Jerry Madiba (CEO)
jerry@agriseta.co.za
Mr. Fanny Phetla
(ETQA Manager)
fanny@agriseta.co.za

P.O. Box 26024
ARCADIA
0007

Tel: (012) 325-1655 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 325-1655 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 325-1624

BANKSETA
Banking Sector
Education and
Training Authority

Mr. Max Makhubalo (CEO)
temp@bankseta.org.za
Ms. Karen Hobbs
(ETQA Manager)
karenh@bankseta.org.za
Paulette Bourne
(Learnership Manager)
pauletteb@bankseta.org.za

P.O. Box 11678
VORNA VALLEY
1686

Tel: (011) 805-9661 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 805-9661 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 805-8348

CETA
Construction
Education and
Training Authority

Mr. Petrus Mawuku
(CEO) ceo@ceta.co.za
Dr Thabang Matobako
(ETQA Manager)
qam@ceta.co.za
Mr. Francis Lamola
(Acting Learnership Manager)
Skillsmanager@ceta.co..za

P.O. Box 1955
HALFWAY HOUSE
1685

Tel: (011) 265-5900/5904
Fax: (011) 265-5924/25
Tel No: 011 265 5912 begin of the skype highlighting
011 265 5912 end of the skype highlighting

CHE
Council on Higher
Education

Mr Rolf Stumpf
(CEO) stumpf.r@che.ac.za
Dr. Lis Lange
(Executive Director: HEQC)
lange.l@che.ac.za
Mercy Sondlo
Sondlo.m@che.ac.za

P.O. Box 94
Persequor
Technopark
0020

Tel: (012) 349-3861 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349-3861 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 349 3942
Tel No: (012) 349 3850 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349 3850end of the skype highlighting
Fax No: (012) 349 3927
Tel: (012) 349 3895 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349 3895end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 349 3927
Tel: (012) 349 3851 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349 3851end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 012 349 3927

CHIETA
Chemical
Industries
Education and
Training Authority

Ms. Kelebogile Dilotsotlhe
(CEO) ceo@chieta.org.za
Ms Ayesha Itzkin
(Executive Manager: ETDQA)
aitzkin@chieta.org.za
Mr. Christopher Sono
(Quality Assurance Manager)
csono@chieta.org.za
Ms Mirriam Christopher
(Learnership Manager)
Mchristopher@chieta.org.za

P.O. Box 961
AUCKLAND PARK
2006

Tel: (011) 726-4026 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 726-4026end of the skype highlighting X 204
Fax: (011) 726-7777

CTFL
Clothing, Textiles,
Footwear and
Leather Sector
Education and
Training Authority

Mr PK Naicker
(CEO) pknaicker@ctflseta.org.za
Mr Lenny Paltu (ETQA Manager)
lpaltu@ctflseta.org.za
Timothy Canham
Learnership Manager ( KZN Province)
manager-kzn@ctfiseta.org.za

P.O. Box 935
PINETOWN
3600

CTFL Office
Tel: (031) 702-4482 begin of the skype highlighting
(031) 702-4482 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (031) 702-4113

ESETA
Energy Sector
Education and
Training
Authority

Mr. Funamna Mankaye
(CEO) funamnam@eseta.org.za
Mr. Johan Swanepoel
(ETQA Manager)
johans@eseta.org.za
Mr. Tebogo Motla
(Learnership Manager)
tebogom@eseta.org.za

P.O. Box 5983
JOHANNESBURG
2000

Tel: (011) 689 - 5300 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 689 - 5300 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 689 - 5340
Fax: (011) 689-5342/3

ETDP
Education,
Training and
Development Practices

Ms. Nombulelo Nxesi (CEO)
nombulelon@etdpseta.org.za
Mr Rama Kistiah
(ETQA Manager)
ramak@etdpseta.org.za
Mabu Rapotle
(Leanership Manager)
mabur@etdpseta.org.za

Private Bag X105
MELVILLE
2109

Tel: (011) 628 5000 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 628 5000end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 482 6419
ETQA Fax: (011) 482 6375
086 619 2752
Fax: (011) 482 5748

FASSET
Financial and
Accounting
Services Sector
Education and
Training Authority

Ms. Cheryl James (CEO)
cheryl.james@fasset.org.za
Ms. Natercia Faustino
(ETQA/ Learnership Manager)
natercia.faustino@fasset.org.za

P.O. Box 6801
CRESTA
2118

Tel: (011) 476-8570 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 476-8570end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 476-5756

FIETA
Forest Industries
Education and
Training Authority

Mr. Simangaliso Mkhwanazi (CEO)
simangalisom@fieta.org.za
Mr Johnny Modiba
(ETQA Manager)
johnnym@fieta.org.za

P.O. Box 31276
BRAAMFONTEIN
2017

Tel: (011) 712-0600/1
Fax: (011) 339-1166
(011) 339 1160

FOODBEV
Food and
Beverages
Manufacturing Industry
Sector Education
and Training Authority

Mr. Ravin Deonarain (CEO)
ravind@foodbev.co.za
Mr. Krappie Eloff
(ETQA Manager)
krappie@foodbev.co.za
Ms. Blanche Engelbrecht
(Learnership Manager)
blanche@foodbev.co.za

P.O. Box 245
GALLO MANOR
2052

Tel: (011) 253 7300 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 253 7300end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 253 7333

HPCSA
Health Professions
Council of SA

Adv Boyce Mkhize (Registrar)
registrar@hpcsa.co.za
Mr Bheki Mbhele
General Manager:
Professional Board / (ETQA Manager
bhekim@hpcsa.co.za
Mrs Sanet v/d Merwe
Secretary sanetvdm@hpcsa.co.za

P.O. Box 205
PRETORIA
0001
Secretary:
Mrs Sanet v/d Merwe

Tel: (012) 338-9300 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 338-9300 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 328-4862
Tel: (012) 338 9492 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 338 9492end of the skype highlighting
Tel: (012) 338 9390 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 338 9390end of the skype highlighting
Tel: (012) 338 9320 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 338 9320end of the skype highlighting

HWSETA
Health and Welfare
Sector Education
and Training Authority

Mr Corrie Smit (CEO)
corries@hwseta.org.za
Mr Nathan Seotsanyana
(Executive Manager: ETQA)
nathans@hwseta.org.za
Ms Champa Gopal
(Learner Achievement Manager)
champag@hwseta.org.za

Private Bag X15
GARDEN VIEW
2047

Tel: (011) 607-6900 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 607-6900end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 616-8939
ETQA FAX: 011 607 6979

INSETA
Insurance Sector
Education and
Training Authority

Ms Sharon Snell (Acting CEO)
sharons@inseta.org.za

Ms Neesha Naidoo
(ETQA Manager)
neeshan@inseta.org.za

Ms Tumi Peele
(Learnership Manager)
tumip@inseta.org.za

P.O. Box 32035
BRAAMFONTEIN
2017

Tel: (011) 544-2000 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 544-2000end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 484-0862
Direct No. 011 544 2032 begin of the skype highlighting
011 544 2032end of the skype highlighting
ETQA Fax: 011 484 9878
Direct No. 011 544 2018 begin of the skype highlighting
011 544 2018end of the skype highlighting

ISETT
Information Systems,
Electronics and
Telecommunication
Technologies Sector
Education and Training
Authority

Mr. Oupa Mopaki (CEO)
oupa.mopaki@isettseta.org.za
Mr Charlton Philiso
(Senior ETQA Manager)
charlton.philiso@isettseta.org.za
Mr Jabu Sibeko
(Learnership Manager)
jabu.sibeko@isettseta.org.za

P.O. Box 5585
HALFWAY HOUSE
1685

Tel: (011) 207 2600 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 207 2600 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 805 6833

LGSETA
Local Government
Sector Education
and Training Authority

Mr. Sidwell Mofokeng (CEO )
sidwellm@lgseta.co.za
Ms Valentia Mashigo
ETQA Manager
valentiam@lgseta.co.za
Mrs Rosemary Du Plessis
(Learnership Manager)
rosemaryd@lgseta.co.za

P.O. Box 1964
BEDFORDVIEW
2008

Tel: (011) 456-8579 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 456-8579 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 450-8575

MAPPP SETA
Media, Advertising,
Publishing, Printing
and Packaging
Sector Education
and Training Authority

Mr. Bheki Zulu ( CEO)
bheki@mappp-seta.co.za
Ms Zanele Maseko
(ETQA – Cape Town)
zanele@mappp-seta.co.za
Ms Xolelwa Kashe-Katiya
(ETQA Manager)
xolelwa@mappp-seta.co.za

P.O. Box 5821
TYGERVALLEY
7536

P.O. Box 1258
PINETOWN
3600

P.O. Box 199
RIVONIA
2128

Fax: 011 234 2338
Tel: 031 303 6001 begin of the skype highlighting
031 303 6001end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 031 303 6057
Tel: (011) 234 2311 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 234 2311 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 234 2350

MERSETA
Manufacturing,
Engineering and
Related Services
Sector Education
and Training Authority

Dr. Raymond Patel (CEO)
rpatel@merseta.org.za
Mr Christo Basson
Senior LETQA Manager
cbasson@merseta.org.za
Mr Naphtaly Mokgotsane
Quality Assuror
nmokgotsane@merseta.org.za
Ms Michelle Olivier
Quality Assuror
molivier@merseta.org.za

P.O. Box 61826
MARSHALLTOWN
2107

Tel: (011) 551 5202 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 551 5202end of the skype highlighting
Tel: (011) 544 1300 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 544 1300end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 484-4600
LETQA Manager Tel: 011 5515467 begin of the skype highlighting
011 5515467end of the skype highlighting
CEO Fax: 086 670 0037
ETQA Fax: (011) 484 4599
ETQA Fax: ETQA Fax:
0866 702 608/ 086 6477812 begin of the skype highlighting
086 6477812 end of the skype highlighting

MQA
Mining Qualifications
Authority

Mr Livhuwani Nengovhela (CEO)
livhun@mqa.org.za
Ms Jay Moodley
(ETQA Manager)
jaym@mqa.org.za
Mr. Thapelo Madibeng
(Learnership Manager)
thapelom@mqa.org.za

Private Bag X118
Marshalltown
2107

Tel: (011) 832 1022 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 832 1022end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 832 1041
Fax: (011) 832 1027
ETQA FAX: (011) 838 5400

PAB
Professional
Accreditation Body

Mr. Harold Spencer (ETQA Director)
harolds@bsd-pty.co.za
Ms. Madeline Gericke
(ETQA Manager)
pab.etqa@gmail.com

Postnet Suite 180
Private Bag x06
WATERKLOOF
0145

Tel: 082 596 5847 begin of the skype highlighting
082 596 5847end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 086 675 3058/ 086 675 3063 begin of the skype highlighting
086 675 3063end of the skype highlighting

PSETA
Public Service
Sector Education
and Training Authority

(Acting CEO) ceo@pseta.gov.za
Mr. Zamo Khuzwayo
(ETQA Director)
zamo@pseta.gov.za
Ms. Mamello Mahomed
(Learnership Manager)
mamello@pseta.gov.za

Private Bag X916
PRETORIA
0001

Tel: (012) 641 6610/6612
Fax: (012) 641 6602
Tel: (012 ) 641 6619
ETQA Fax:

086 665 3873

Tel: (012) 641 6612 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 641 6612end of the skype highlighting

SABPP
SA Board for
People Practices

Ms. Huma Van Rensburg (CEO)
sabpp@mweb.co.za
Kathleen Beckett
ETQA kathleen@sabpp.co.za

P.O. Box 2450
HOUGHTON
2041

Tel: (011) 773-6222 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 773-6222end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 773-6224

SAICA
SA Institute of
Chartered Accountants

Mr. Nazwer Wade (CEO)
nazwerw@saica.co.za
Mr Matsobane Matlwa
Executive President
Mr Geoffrey Ngonyama
(Project Director: Compliance)
geoffreyn@saica.co.za

P.O. Box 59875
KENGRAY
2100

Tel: (011) 621-6600 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 621-6600 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 622-3321
ETQA Fax: (011) 621 6763
Tel: (011) 621 6662 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 621 6662end of the skype highlighting

SANC
SA Nursing Council

(Registrar) wblackie@sanc.co.za
Ms S. Mchunu
(Acting Deputy Registrar)
smchunu@sanc.co.za

P.O. Box 1123
PRETORIA
0001

Tel: (012) 420-1000 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 420-1000 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 343-5400
SAPC
South African
Pharmacy Council
Mr Amos Masango (Registrar)
amos@pharmcouncil.co.za
Ms Hlone Masiza
(Manager: Pharmacy Education)
hlone@pharmcouncil.co.za
Ms Portia Buthelezi
Manager: ETQA
portia.buthelezi@sapc.za.org
P O Box 40040
ARCADIA
0007
Tel: (012) 319-8500 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 319-8500end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 321-1496
Hlone: 012 319 8513 begin of the skype highlighting
012 319 8513end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 086 509 8503
SASSETA
Safety and Security
Sector Education
& Training Authority
Mr Zongezile Baloyi (CEO)
zbaloyi@sasseta.org.za
Ms Idris Patel
(HOD: ETQA)
idrisp@sasseta.org.za
Mr Solly Ngoasheng
Senior Manager ETQA
sngoasheng@sasseta.org.za
Ms Lovey Malele
Senior Learnership Practitioner
lmalele@sasseta.org.za
P.O. Box 7612
HALFWAY HOUSE
1685
Tel: (011) 347 0200 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 347 0200 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 805-6630/6632
ETQA FAX: 0866044009
SERVICES SETA
Services Sector
Education and
Training Authority
Mr. Ivor Blumenthal (CEO)
ivorb@serviceseta.org.za
Mr Paul Dhlamini
ETQA Manager pauld@serviceseta.org.za
Mr. Sydney Moonsamy (Learnership Manager)
sydneym@serviceseta.org.za
Ms Nozipho Zondo
Manager Learnership andSkills
Programme Registrar noziz@serviceseta.org.za
P.O. Box 3322
HOUGHTON
2041
SETA
Tel: (011) 715 1800 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 715 1800end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 726 4416
ETQA
Fax: 011 726 4416
CEO
Tel: (011) 276 9600 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 276 9600end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (011) 276 9650
Tel: 011 715 1800 begin of the skype highlighting
011 715 1800end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 011 726 4416
TETA
Transport Education
and Training Authority
Ms Maphefo Matlala (CEO)
simphiwe@teta.org.za
Ms. Tsholofelo Mokotedi
Learnership / Skills Development Manager)
tsholofelo@teta.org.za
Mr Herman Letoka
(ETQA Manager)
herman.letoka@teta.org.za
Private Bag X10016
RANDBURG
2125
Tel: (011) 781 1280 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting
(011) 781 1280end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Fax: (011) 781 0200
(011) 886 2502
ETQA FAX: (011) 504 9252
THETA
Tourism Hospitality
and Sport Education
and Training Authority
Mr Mike Tsotetsi (CEO)
mike@theta.org.za
Mr. Ebrahim Boomgaard
ETQA Manager
ebrahim@theta.org.za
Mr. Muzi Mwandla
(Acting Learnership Manager)
muzi@theta.org.za
P.O. Box 1329
RIVONIA
2128
Tel: (011) 783 7235 begin of the skype highlighting
(011) 783 7235 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Fax: (011) 783 7745
UMALUSI
Council for Quality
Assurance in General
and Further Education
and Training
Mr Mafu Rakometsi (CEO)
mafu@umalusi.org.za
Dr. Ronél Blom
(Senior Manager: Accreditation)
ronel@umalusi.org.za
Vijayen Naidoo
(Senior Manager: Quality Assurance of Assessment)
vijayen@umalusi.org.za
Postnet Suite 102
Private Bag X1
QUEENSWOOD
0121
Tel: (012) 349-1510 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349-1510end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 349-1511
Tel: (012) 349 1510 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 349 1510endof the skype highlighting ext. 244
Fax: (012) 349 2187
W&RSETA
Wholesale and
Retail Sector
Education and
Training Authority
Mr. Joel Dikgole (CEO)
jdikgole@wrseta.org.za
Tertia van der Merwe
(ETQA Manager)
tvdmerwe@wrseta.org.za
Ms Nazia Munsaur
Quality Assuror
nmunsaur@wrseta.org.za
Ms Ankie Kemp
Executive Manager: Qualifications & Leanerships
ankiek@wrseta.org.za
Administrator
aserumula@wrseta.org.za
P.O. Box 9809
CENTURION
0046
Tel: (012) 676 9000 begin of the skype highlighting
(012) 676 9000end of the skype highlighting
Fax: (012) 665 2559
Call Centre: 0860 270 027 begin of the skype highlighting
0860 270 027end of the skype highlighting
DoHE&T – SETA Support,
QCTO Learnerships
and skills programmes
Melissa Erra
(Executive Manager SETA Support & Learnerships)
melissa-ann.erra@labour.gov.za
Adri Solomon
adri.solomon@labour.gov.za
Sifiso Mkhonza
Manager: ETQA
sifiso.mkhonza@labour.gov.za
Lindiwe Gwebu-Gqada
Manager: Learnerships
Lindiwe. Gwebu-Gqada@labour.gov.za
Phineas Makhotha
Phineas.Makhotha@labour.gov.za
David Maboeane
SerauDavid.Maboeane@labour.gov.za
Lettie Mbewe
Lettie.Mbewe@labour.gov.za
P.O. Box X 117
Pretoria
001
Tel: 012 309 4221 begin of the skype highlighting
012 309 4221end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 012 309 4667
Tel: 012 309 4667 begin of the skype highlighting
012 309 4667end of the skype highlighting
Tel: 012 309 4437 / 4899
Fax: 012 309 4966
CHE - HEQC Ms Tamara Bezuidenhout
(Project Administrator: Accreditation)
Tel: 012 349 3840 begin of the skype highlighting
012 349 3840 end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 012 392 9174
Tel: 012 312 5444 begin of the skype highlighting
012 312 5444end of the skype highlighting
Fax: 012 324 6343
DoE - Provider
Registration
Ms Marietta Swart - FET
swart.m@doe.gov.za
Dr Buthelezi - FET
buthelezi.m@doe.gov.za
Ms R McMenamin - FET
Mcmenamin.r@doe.gov.za
Dr Shaheeda Essack - PHEI
essack.s@doe.gov.za
Tel: 012 312 5325 begin of the skype highlighting
012 312 5325end of the skype highlighting
Tel: 012 312 5000 begin of the skype highlighting
012 312 5000end of the skype highlighting
Indlela Mr Nic Louw
Nic.Louw@labour.gov.za
Mr Danie Behrens
Danie.Behrens@labour.gov.za
Tel: 011 206 1000 begin of the skype highlighting
011 206 1000

SAQA
Help desk
086010 3188
Switchboard

012431 5000

Website www.saqa.org.za
PSIRA Head office 012337 5530
012337 5506
012337 5510
012337 5520
Website www.psira.co.za
CFR Call centre 012353 6111
Sasseta Call centre 0861 102 477


Back to FAQ's

 
© 2010 SASSETA Safety & Security. All Rights Reserved